Wells College Science Colloquium
Spring 2010


Science Colloquium features speakers in all areas of the sciences, including Wells students and faculty, and researchers from other institutions. Science Colloquium meets on Fridays during the fall and spring semesters from 12:40 to 1:30 in Stratton Hall 209. All are welcome to attend. For further information, please contact Professor Scott Heinekamp or Professor Christina Wahl

DATE SPEAKER/EVENT
Friday, February 5 January Internship Poster Session in Stratton Atrium, 12:30-1:30pm (sponsor: Professor Godert)
Friday, February 12 Bill Kappel, US Geologic Survey (Host: Niamh O'Leary)
Friday, February 19 open slot
Friday, February 26 Hilary Lambert, Cayuga Lake Watershed Network (Host: Niamh O'Leary)
Friday, March 5 Yuko Tagaki '03 (Host: Christina Wahl) Dimeric RNA Ligase of Archaea - Implications for the Evolution of DNA and RNA Ligases
Friday, March 12 [Activism Symposium]
Friday, March 19 [Spring Break begins: no talk]
Friday, March 26 [Spring Break: no talk]
Friday, April 2 Student Senior Thesis Presentations
Friday, April 9 Student Senior Thesis Presentations
Friday, April 16 Student Senior Thesis Presentations
Friday, April 23 Student Senior Thesis Presentations
Friday April 30 Student Senior Thesis Presentations
Friday, May 7 Student Senior Thesis Presentations

Information for presenters.



Previous schedules:

Return to Wells College Home Page